RAIN

At last some rain. According to Mrs.K. there was some heavy rain in the early hours accompanied by thunder. I heard none of it. But then inexplicably I have always enjoyed the deep sleep of the innocent.

By 8a.m. It was very light rain and I enjoyed going out for a walk in it. Thought I would look for a blip which gave evidence that water had indeed fallen from the sky. This was the best I could find. It is really evidence that the drainage grids at the side of the road are not working very well.

Showers now but with a promise of more consistent rain all day tomorrow.

Its lovely wet stuff. Almost tempted to go out for a walk wearing just my shorts. But living in a village gossip would get round. And at my age I can hardly compete with Poldark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.