3107

Birthday collage.
Just some things out of my day.

You can also see what the weather was like when I was born and what we are heading into. Today it's only been "sensación térmica" 33, but tomorrow it will be 41°C. So the heat wave begins tomorrow. We will not have it that bad. Parts of Portugal and Spain might go to 50°C and 51°C as actual temperature in the shade. We'll go to 33°C for a solid week. Sensación térmica only going as high as 44°C. I think people will die of this heat wave. :-(

I had a fab morning swim nearly alone in the beach and then a friend joined me and brought me a birthday present with her. I also had an evening swim at the same beach today and around 8 pm it was still very crowded. So I think it will be only morning swims for the August. It's just so much nicer atmosphere.

And to prove how hot it is, I have eaten cake only once today. Usually I would have one small piece left for tomorrow, but now there's nearly the whole cake. It's just too hot to eat anything but watermelon or smoothies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.