One Of Those Days

SWMBO walked PD over to Bags' house this morning, had tea and toast and then closed her eyes due to a migraine.
She has slept all day, came home and went to bed...……..

I am so glad the monsters were pretty well behaved.

Squirrel slept until after 9am, which was a good start.

I grabbed a couple of shots early on 'just in case'...….. the hairgrip and the pen that son-in-law used to write the list of things he needed me to get for a hush hush surprise for Bags (it is their anniversary tomorrow).
So after the kids eventually got dressed the three of us went out on a hunt for the stuff.
We then came back to our house with the intention of me sorting out the spare rooms for a sleepover tomorrow. 
It didn't go well.
Squirrel was pulling things out as fast as I was putting things away.
Hopefully I will get a chance to get away from them tomorrow and finish it ….. or they will be sleeping on camera equipment and boxes of woodturning tomorrow night!

The Cygnet elected to come on the afternoon walk with PD - Squirrel to stay and play with the girls next door.
He 'raced me' to a conjunction of paths and I two frames as he hove into view. I wouldn't have thought that two frames taken so close together could appear to give such different moods ……….. from THIS to THIS in the blink of an eye. But I am glad to say that the first one was his true mood. He was also delighted when he found 3 of those painted rocks that kids seem to be doing where they leave them to be found  and replaced elsewhere. He was rather taken with the glittery one.

Later on I tried to get a couple of shots of him (to save complaints that there were more of Squirrel taken the other day) - but they didn't turn out as well. Even the attempt at a silhouette failed.

When we got home and SWMBO headed off to bed I went into the garage for a short while and came out with 3 more spinning tops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.