Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lucky Horseshoes

Thanks for all of the stars/hearts/comments on yesterday's Red "Bird" of Paradise.  I haven't been able to thank everyone individually for faves, etc lately because I'm on the site so infrequently some things are scrolling off of my notification page. Thanks oodles.


I've lived in Green Valley for over 11 years and this was only my second visit to the weekly farmer's market -  less than two miles from my house.  It was a last second decision (I literally whipped the car from one lane to the next in order to make a U-turn).  I had no idea that most folks were set up inside a large vacant store so I just wandered around outside. 

I saw the Sonoran Hot Dog guy and was going to take his photo, but set up directly across from him was this nice woman, Jen.  Her dad uses horseshoes to weld the most amazingly creative items. It happened to be her first time at the market.  She was happy to have her picture taken, even after I explained that I would probably be posting it here.  She gave me his card and asked me to spread the word about him - so he'd have something to do. I got a chuckle out of that.

Another icky sticky day.  Last I checked, the temperature was 102°/39° but the "feels like" temp was 108°/42°. This is not  a dry heat.  I would like to formally thank my late father for giving me his 'sweat profusely' gene. (He stuck me with his nose, too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.