Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Confused

This little Curve-billed thrasher was already on its own, bumbling and fumbling around.  It found some refreshing water but didn't seem to know what to do next.  Poor scraggly baby! 

My friend JoAnne helped me clear out mom's pantry, fridge and freezer this afternoon.  She brought the boxes and things were separated into five categories: trash, recycle, food bank, me, and JoAnne (both to keep).  To be honest, she was doing all the work and I was pointing to the things I wanted to keep and things I didn't want to keep.  She made all the other decisions, which was fine with me.  I'm glad she found things to take home.  Besides lugging that stuff home I grabbed a boatload of Mom's personal items, too.  She's getting pretty comfy in my bedroom.  When I said something about fixing up the other bedroom, she thought I was talking about it being for me.  It just might be easier.

I have an appointment to have the interior of my place painted.  He told me to call him when I was ready but I knew if I didn't have a set date I would never get things put away and filed.  I decided not to do a humongous to-do list; rather, I am going to write one task and possibly one necessary call and/or email to send each day on a calendar.  That way I can ask people to help me complete specific tasks and give them a firm date and time.  Sound sound? (I love homonyms...or any -nyms:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.