Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Surprise Cactus Flower

I noticed a single flower had bloomed on my grizzly prickly pear cactus.  Every now and then during the summer one pops open (the entire cactus is covered in April) but I didn't notice any buds on it.  I'll have to look closer.  Oddly, what looks like a White-winged dove feather was stuck to the tiny areola right next to the flower.  I thought it might make an interesting blip.

Mom and I went out for lunch at The Mountain View Cafe.  She wasn't ready to leave until they were ready to close at 3pm.  She just wanted to sit for a while because it was the first time she's been out since she fell.   Otherwise, it was a day for us to hang around the house and relax, although I have started cleaning out the second bedroom.  

It looks like that room is going to be mine, which I don't think I'll mind too much because it's naturally cooler than the rest of the house.  I'm usually the one who needs it cold at night (A/C set at 74 and the ceiling fan on high).  She's not a fan of fans.  It's darker, too, with only one large window facing the (usually) shady entrance of the house.  That will help me sleep well.  I've decided I'll bring her bedroom set from her guest bedroom and use it.  Not my style but a bed is a bed.

My camera is acting funky.  It's set on the correct date but when I load the pictures they end up in the next day's folder.  The date on the photo is accurate, though.  So I have to keep moving the photos I take into the correct folder.  Anyone know what the problem could be?

Have a great weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.