4000

4000 days ago, I decided to start a Blipfoto journal. I started it to work on my photography and to share my beautiful Cousteau. I also thought it would be a good way to let my family, on the other side of the world, see what I was up to. 4000 days later, it's a way to see what I was doing up to 11 years ago; it's a way of tracking the ups and downs in life; it's a way of keeping things in perspective.

So, 4000 consecutive blips and still here. So much has changed. No more Pio or Cousteau on Blip (although they are both very much still in my heart, and Pio is doing well with Rae in NZ). No more beautiful NZ landscapes or beaches. No more of so many things. However, so many new and wonderful things fill my life instead. Mr B and Little Miss. More recently, Nikau and Abe. So I thought it fitting to post photos of our two little charges, Nikau and Abe. They most certainly don't replace Pio or Cousteau (no-one can). However, like my parents (who have seen my sister's three children - almost carbon copies of my sister, brother and me, grow up), there is an uncanny familiarity to our little clan. And so many beautiful memories of those who are no longer a physical part of my every day.

Anyway, just some musings and a reminder of how life goes on, how cyclical it is and how tears and laughter are all a part of being a human.

Thanks Blip; you give me so much more than the few minutes it takes each day to take and post an image and a few words.

I'll see you tomorrow.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.