But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Swans on The High Pond.

After a routine checking of the bees this afternoon, I had a quick wander around Penicuik Estate as there's much of it I don't know. I have been assured by one of the rangers that, provided I don't invade anyone's privacy, I am free to wander virtually anywhere. I have been politely challenged a couple of times, once by the owner and once by said ranger, both times while driving along tracks signed as being for “Authorised vehicles only” but, on stating my bee keeping business have only been delayed by having to explain some detail about bee management. However, I did feel uneasy walking around this, The High Pond, as it looked so secluded and private though I have since heard that some of The Lost Gardeners intend to pass this way en route to the cafe by the house; it was open for a trial period recently and received sufficient support to encourage them to open regularly, starting in a few weeks time.

The swans were polite enough to pose nicely for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.