Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

How Do They Do That?

It's getting late and of the pictures I took today I needed  one which only needed a slight crop.  This Curve-billed thrasher fit the bill.  it always amazes me how birds can cling to the sharpest of cactus needles.

Another busy day.  Mom and I went out to lunch for a sandwich.  We had planned a couple of other things to do together but she was pretty whipped.  After I dropped her off at home and got her settled, I went to Beall's and bought her a few tops and a few pants.  It is really, really hard to buy clothes for your mother.  I next headed to Sprouts and bought a lot of produce and some special foods for me which will be kept in the fridge I have in the garage.

Here's today's bad news/good news:  The water main at her house is leaking.  The water company took a look this morning and cut it off.  The line from the street into the house is the homeowner's responsibility.  Here's the good news...last year I bought her a water line warranty for fifty bucks.  Complete coverage up to $4000.  Her line is pretty short so it won't come close to costing that much.  More good news: NO DEDUCTIBLE!  Service on the line will begin tomorrow.  Dang, it's always something.

I'm looking forward to seeing tomorrow's mono Monday blips.
Have a good week everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.