Urban machair

This is one of the banks of wildflowers that can be found around Edinburgh at this time of year. I like to think of it as urban machair. I took the photo on my way back home from my bike ride this afternoon.

I have almost completely recovered from my cold (just the cough remains), so today I have been much more active than of late.

First thing I walked to the hospital for an oncology appointment. I'm pleased to report that I am now officially signed off as far as my cancer treatment is concerned. I took two more walks later in the day - first to the supermarket, then to Leith Walk to the charity shops (where I delivered a few things and bought nothing).

Unfortunately poor Mr hazelh seems to have caught a version of my cold :-(

Exercise today: walking c20,000 steps; 10 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.