Showstopper!

I've lost count of the amount of times that I have seen Showstopper! at the Edinburgh Fringe. It is a superb show of improvised musical comedy. Tonight I sat in the audience again, open-mouthed at the on-the-fly inventiveness of the performers, alongside Mr hazelh, Mette, Duncan, Louise, and Glenn, who were all as impressed as me.

Afterwards the six of us caught up over supper at the Outsider. Glenn related a very scary story about kayaking in the Firth of Forth that ended in a rescue by tug.

Earlier in the day I caught up on various household tasks, kept an eye on email, and managed a bit more exercise. I'm still coughing and rather breathless, so it's going to be a while before I attempt a run.

The BIG news, however, is that my father is to be released back into the wild this Friday after a month of hospital treatment.

Exercise today: 10 mile bike ride, walking (13,601 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.