Border terrier button nose

Each year in the summer we mark the half-birthday of our god-daughter who was born on Boxing Day. That way she receives one present from us at Christmas, and another approximately six months later. This afternoon we cycled up to her house to drop off this half year's offering. We stayed a while to chat to our god-daughter's parents (I went to school with her mother Liz) - and to admire Millie's button nose, as blipped.

This trip out followed a morning at my computer, whittling down the last of my holiday email backlog (it's taken three half-days), and preparing a couple of meals ahead of schedule.

This evening we headed back up to town to see Henning Wehn perform stand-up. He was great, as usual. In the queue for the ladies at the Queen's Hall I spotted my school friend Liz C, who made a last-minute decision to come up to Edinburgh for the weekend to see a few shows with her husband. This is someone who I have only seen once since 1979 so I was pleased to have recognised her. It's been quite a week for seeing school friends, with Barbara on Wednesday and two Elizabeths today.

Exercise today: 16 miles of tandem riding; 12,224 steps to the Queen's Hall and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.