The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Peony tree

I spent the day working at summer playscheme at my school. I didn't get to go on the minibus trip today, sadly. Afterwards I went to the supermarket near school for some shopping, and ate an icecream in the park. On my way home (it's a long way) I remembered I had forgotten something, so I had to go into the smaller shop in town, too. I dragged myself up the hill in the heat, and paused to snap this peony tree on the way. I may have hurt my neck in doing so.

Now to fold up the washing, which Steve kindly finished and hung out for me, and then get on with supper. Normality of sorts.

Bomble the cat went to the vet's with Steve this morning, and had another injection for his sinus infection, or whatever it is. I guess this will be a pattern now. He had one a few months ago, but the effect had worn off and he was sneezing and making funny noises again. He also caterwauls around the house at random times, and the vet said that it's probably because he's getting dementia. Poor cat! When we call out to him, it stops, but it's quite loud at four in the morning.

I am also watching the satnav update. Only three and a half hours to go! Amazing that it got my sister and I to Wickham, Hampshire, in one piece. She can't bear the voice, but doesn't look at the screen either, so the person riding shotgun has to be the navigator. Maybe that's how we managed to miss joining the M4 on the way back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.