Art and Antiques

BBC seems to be full of antiques programmes at the moment. Almost two hours every evening on channel 2. I am thinking they must be cheap t0 produce as they do not have to pay huge salaries to anyone in front of the camera.

Aberdeen has quite a few antique shops of which this is one in the West End of the city. On television the participants have to buy cheap collectables and try to sell them on at a profit. I have never been into this shop, but from the outside it looks rather expensive. I am inclined to doubt they have very much that could be classified as cheap. I suppose it is really more of a gallery for living artists, rather than a reseller of antiquities.

Another day of cloud and rain. It was starting to get dark as I took this photo, so that the windows look more illuminated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.