Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

At the Osprey Pond

I went to visit the young Ospreys briefly this morning.  I was actually on my way to do an errand and had to pass the nest so I decided to stop.  I didn't see the dad but the mom and the three young fledglings were on the nest and platform.  The young ones were chirping loudly.  I think they were calling out for their dad to show up with breakfast!  While I was standing there this lovely Monarch flew by so I followed it until it landed.  This is only the second one I've seen this year so I was happy to get a shot.  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays!

I am grateful that my daughter and I got to spend another afternoon together.  It makes me so happy that we are best friends! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.