Book Club

I'm very lucky to be apart of something special. A social gathering as well as an educational one.
This wonderful little group of people I am apart of who meet to discuss a book that we have read and express our opinions, likes, dislikes, etc. We meet in local restaurants and each other's homes and enjoy a nice lunch while talking about our latest book.
During the meeting of the currently discussed book, we also bring in suggestions of what our next book will be and by the end of our time together we are armed with a new title, a new author and a renewed excitement to get started on our next book. It's great fun and I've read books I would not have otherwise chosen which had really expanded my interest in all types of books.
My Blip was taken today at our lunch/meeting and it's a bunch of clippings of various book ideas and reviews that we were deciding between for our next book. In Sunlight and in Shadows is next! Can't wait to get started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.