Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The early bird catches the - booking

Anne arrived very early for this morning's committee meeting because she wanted to be online and ready to book her walks for the Autumn Walking Festival. We had a coffee and I continued to do odd household jobs until booking opened half an hour later. Her smile shows that she is not only connected, but the booking has gone through.

A lot of the usual suspects made their bookings this morning. It's very exciting when we see all the people who want to come along and join with us.

We had a small committee and not a lot to do because the recces are underway and we just have to wait to see the risk assessments and make any adjustments necessary.

I'm off soon to do all sorts of shopping in Hexham. 

I haven't finally decided about the Karoq but I think I may go with it. I'm not one for trailing around different showrooms to see lots of models. I would prefer it if we had a garage in Hexham but the Newcastle people will collect it for servicing if I need them to.

We've had more rain, which is lovely. The grass might start to grow again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.