Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Out for a walk!

After resting for a few days, I was delighted to be able to go for a short walk today. It was sunny and bright too (and no rain).

I set out to check the route for the Creepy Crawl route in the Festival. (That's invertebrates in the East Allen Valley, in case you wondered.) Now no one must tell Harry, but I mislaid the route beside the Sewage Station. After a number of abortive efforts, I took the footpath to Old Town and retrieved my way through Catton and up and over the fields to Allendale.

I managed to give out a few walking festival leaftlets on the walk and, by chance, obtained permission to take an easier route through at Housty. The house owner said that, as long as we ask on the day, we can avoid the terrible stile! I think she will enjoy the chat too. I did today.

I arrived home just after the other Marjorie, who came for the afternoon. Good conversation and lots of laughs are always the order of her visit, but she brought camomile tea to sooth my jaws. Very kind.

My extra is a stand of trees in Deneholme Woods, where the footpaths and bridges have been restored. It's lovely in there now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.