Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono-Monday - Joint

This is a bit of a hail-Mary blip.  I'm still feeling unbelievably crappy and it's been pouring rain all day.  I had to run out and get milkweed and do some quick caterpillar maintenance, but now I'm headed to bed for a bit.  Nose is running, I'm coughing, and I think this is about as close to a Man-cold as a woman can get.

Thanks again to Laurie54 for hosting MM, and apologies for taking a LOT of literary license with the theme "joint".  But, in fact, Charlie (our ginger tabby) really does own the joint.  

Three Monarchs emerged today, but I am keeping them safe and dry in their enclosure until the rain moves out.  Luckily, butterflies don't usually eat for at least a full day after they eclose.  And when I last checked, they were all hanging very quietly from the top of the enclosure, showing no signs of wanting to fly.  I'm sure they sense the rain.  

Okay. off to bed I go.  And I think the Owner of the Joint, Charlie, will be joining me.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.