Hi from Allan

I spotted this on a lampost on my way to lunch. Couldn't have put it better myself.

Slow morning.

Breakfast/lunch (I guess that makes it brunch) out.

A bit of a tidy.

Found my Gran's last letter to me.

Crying.

Reading.

Writing poem for Gran:

Dear Gran,

These words I write for you
These words I write are true
Lessons learned over time
Though they often do not rhyme

Your creativity
Made so much sense to me
Your poems, cards and toys
That brought so many so much joy

This precious legacy
You handed down to me
Though your soul has left and gone
I vow to carry on

You said that you were proud
That I stood out in the crowd
You never were a sheep
And to you path you did keep

And I will continue
The things I've learned from you
Through sun and snow and rain
Til we meet one day again.

With love. xxx


Not my usual style. I don't usually like to rhyme. I'm more into aliteration. However, as this one is for my Gran, I thought I'd try and write more in her style of poetry. Somewhere she is smiling at my poor efforts. :)

Listening to music.

Pilates.

More tidying.

15 minutes of walking with Cousteau.

A good Saturday.

Heed Allan's message and have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.