If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Slug.

An emergency blip!  We had our usual run up to Carlisle and I took a lot of shots, seeds of thistles and willowherb, Bullrush flowers, reed "flowers" etc.  When I got home I realised that the doddering old fool had been using a camera with no card in.  Oh how I miss the bridge camera.  It was sensible it put large letters across the LCD "No card in Camera" not the silly little red square only in the corner of the LCD.  Also it had some internal memory so you could take a few shots even without the card.

Anyway by the time the doddering old fool had realised his mistake it was dark.  So I went out to set up the trail camera using our bright torch.  All the while I was running through in my head what was interesting in the house which I hadn't already blipped.

As I made my way back inside I noticed the droplets of water on aquilegia leaves shine in the torch light.  OK I will do a little experimenting.  Having taken the shots I preferred this one with the tiny slug creeping across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.