If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Brambles.

We are off to Edinburgh for a few days to visit Katkatkat.  On the way up the motorway notices informed us of a road closure at Biggar so contrary to our usual habit we continued north and across the M8.

We had an enjoyable afternoon round Morningside before going to pick up KKK from work.  I am glad Scotland is part of the UK, imagine having to declare two bags of grass clippings as you crossed the border.  So having picked up KKK we made a trip to her allotment to let her put the grass in her compost.

Not having taken any shots I wandered round her allotment taking a few shots and then my eye fell on the next door allotment.  Thornless Brambles what a great idea to breed them without those evil spines.  They looked so inviting I took a few shots but didn't touch.  I admit it took will power but I managed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.