The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Out of control

Something's gone wrong further down the street. Am.ambulance has just arrived. No sign of a fire engine. It would be s perfect summer evening, apart from the smoke billowing out.

The last day of the holiday playscheme went well at Cheltenham. We had to pack everything up and load cars, because it's moving to another school.premises next week. The child I was looking after borrowed a pump action water pistol because she can't use the usual.type, and proceeded to fire it forcefully at all and sundry. Another child ripped most of the water on to the grass...fun was had by all!

Got back to Stroud and had to buy new sunglasses because I've lost mine, and walked home. I still hadn't done my two bursts of brisk walking (10 mins each) because I'd had a lift in the morning to my.pick up.point. So I did a little walk around parts of the cemetery and round the block, just before the smell of smoke began to assail my nostrils.

Market tomorrow. That's it. I have started tidying the spare room.for the house sitter. Steve carried on with the garden clearance. Gradually, things are beginning to look slightly better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.