The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

This jigsaw smells damp

I think I am actually allergic to it, because I keep sneezing and my sinuses ache. Weird! But I like the picture so I'll keep it going.

First free day after playscheme, and it rained. A lot. Most of the day..I saw a massage patient in the morning, then went to town for a while; home by bus; did a jigsaw...

One good thing: I moved "the dictator's chair" aka Steve's office chair, back upstairs again. He doesn't need it downstairs anymore, and it was blocking out all the light in the sitting room. I had to take the arms off, but it was still incredibly heavy, and had to be somersaulted and manhandled along the passage upstairs. My reward for doing this was to find an Easter egg on Steve's desk! Strange but true: he bought a spare reduced-price one at Easter and forgot about it until he found it yesterday. The chocolate is only slightly fusty...

I also booked my ticket to Argyll, for 25 August. Hurrah! Caledonia I hear you calling, you've been calling for a while now. Family and fun times, I hope.

Work.again tomorrow in Tewkesbury. But I hope to visit some open studios in Painswick on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.