Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The day started with beautiful sunshine and I was preparing myself to go out after lunch. After lunch the sky opened up together with thunder and lightning. During this we had a hail storm...then rain, then hail again, all accompanied with thunder and lightning. When I got out to pick some thyme, I realised that hail had smashed through the plastic covers of both my smaller greenhouses. So I got the strong and weather proof sticky tape and fixed the holes. I put sticky tape on both the inside and outside. I hope it holds for a while.
Because of all the rain, there was this massiv water 'puddle' and two cars just plowed right through, making the water splash everywhere and getting a cheep cleaning also. ;) I managed to catch two photos of it.
Hail looks rather beautiful, glittering in the light, so that had to be my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.