Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Two for the price of one!

Isobel came to take Archie out today, and she brought her sister, too. Her sister is a student in Oxford, and she's keen to join 'Borrow My Doggie' there. Meanwhile she's very jealous of her sister's relationship with Archie. He was at the window, watching for her arrival, and went bonkers when she arrived. His walkers always love this welcome.

JR went off to do her executive housekeeping at the AirBnB, and came back laden with presents! Ann, MollyCollie's mum, was very generous in her birthday gifts.

In the afternoon we met up with two ex-colleagues for lunch at our nearest dog friendly public house. We all had fish and chips, and very good they were too. What was also very good, was that the screeching muzak was turned right down in our area, at my request.

Archie had an extra wee romp in the Links, then we all came home and, er, slept for the rest of the afternoon!

I did my exercises, though my physio doesn’t want me to overdo them. No chance of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.