Lady In Pink

After a fun-filled few days in The Cotswolds, the camping trip with my sister sadly came to an end today. We slowly packed up and left the campsite at noon and went into Winchcombe one last time for a light lunch. We went our separate ways and I headed home via Swindon which means I dropped in to see my good friends John and Maureen, otherwise known in the blipworld as Mr and Mrs HCB (or Honeycombebeach to be exact!)

Anyone who follows Mrs HCB on Blipfoto will know that she is famous for her pink robe and slippers and so this blip is named for her. We had a delicious afternoon tea in the garden, with cucumber sandwiches using cucumber from their very own garden, scones, clotted cream and jam and some little cakes that I brought from Winchcombe. As usual, there was lots of laughter and stories and I came away with a bag full of veggies from the garden and a jar of courgette (zucchini) chutney made that very day, which I’m told I have to wait at least 3 months to eat! That’s going to be difficult!

My two extra shots are my last pictures from Winchcombe - an old derelict gate that caught my eye and also a ghost sign on one of the houses, which I always love to find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.