Pale tussock - again!

I seem to spend rather a lot of my time photographing my Pale Tussock larvae these days, however I don't think I will ask for therapy just yet as I can quite understand my need to do it!!
Raising these larvae has been a great pleasure, especially now as after 3 months of collecting oak leaves for them they have finally moulted for the last time and are getting really plump and very beautiful.
When I was sent the eggs back in May, I honestly expected to have a huge batch of yellow furry larvae right now all looking much the same, but I was wrong they are all different colours, and some are much mare hairy than others and the whole thing fascinates me.
This beauty is a wonderful pale pink colour, with pink hair and cream coloured tufts and I only have one or two like this so I thought it would make a lovely Blip. I have added a shot of the more typical yellow form in my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.