Not really feeling in the ....

..... Pink this a.m. ----
I went out to get a coffee in our frequented garden centre. Was I lonely? Yes I was . The queue was rather long and a lady in front of me struck up a conversation , altho' she was obviously with someone. Waiting in the line we got to know where each other lived and spoke about the area etc they went to their table and me to mine. I'm not one to butt in feeling I may be a limpet on folk. However I had my book and felt so much better for the chat. As these ladies left they stopped at my table to say goodbye with a kiss and blessing. What a wonderful kind thing to do . I didn't get to know their names but who knows I may meet them again.
I wandered around the store and surprise surprise I found 3 "C" gifts and 2 very early birthday gifts, well one can't miss a bargain can one?
When I got home I did the ironing and pushed the cleaner around . Then my daughter ( from up north) phone they have a couple of days left of their holiday but she was having a time on her own , peaceful she said, so mum got a call .
The weather here is cool today but dry . Hope you've all had a good Saturday
KJD rang inviting "A and me" to lunch tomorrow , how kind they only got back from hols yesterday, but we are already booked to take my brother in law out.

Grateful ..... for a chat with a lovely stranger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.