Coreopsis

Another mostly overcast, breezy day. I had the house to myself and settled down to enter all the data I'd gathered over the past week, identify some specimens and write an article that really should have been done some time ago! As a break I pottered in the garden - I also ate my lunch outside, though it felt almost chilly!

Alex and Pete returned from Cambridge earlier than I'd been expecting, and we treated ourselves to a late summer cocktail of muddled raspberries, Chambord, sparkling wine and soda water - a real treat. I made an experimental Brazilian fish bake for dinner which worked really well, though took longer to cook than the recipe suggested. Mixed fish was baked with red onion, mixed peppers and plum tomatoes, flavoured with lime, lemon, chilli, smoked paprika, coconut milk and fresh coriander. Very tasty and healthy too! 

Little time for photography, but these bright and cheerful Coreopsis seem to fit with the colourful meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.