TINY TUESDAY

My Macbook has been acting a little strangely lately, so it is going into the "Big Apple" Hospital later this morning to see Dr. Stuart, so I wanted to get my Blip done early.  Just as I decided to go out into the garden (in my pink robe and flip flops, of course) it decided to start drizzling, so it wasn’t very pleasant wandering around amongst all the vegetables.

The sweetcorn is going great guns with more and more flowers growing and the plants are getting taller by the day.  I was attacked several times by runner beans swaying in the breeze, which are next to the tromboncinos, which have now reached the dizzy height of about nine feet, and I had to “duck and dive” my way through, stopping on the way to take a few shots.  I will leave the butternut squash plants for another day, but they are looking good too, now that we have had some rain.

I love the way the little tendrils curl around and this one caught my eye.  Whilst taking this, I noticed that there are two rather long tromboncinos on the plant - one is at least two feet long, so that will keep us going for a while and of course, I may have to make some more chutney.  My lovely neighbour, Lynn, printed of several recipes for Runner Bean Chutney, and as Mr. HCB brought in a very large bowlful yesterday, I need to get going.  The trouble is I’m running out of jars.

The tomatoes are still doing well, as are the cucumbers, so guess it’s salad for our meal this evening - guess it makes a change from roasted vegetables and runner beans!

Better go and have my breakfast and my first cup of coffee or I won’t last the day and no, it won’t be a tomato and cucumber sandwich!

“It’s difficult to think anything 
     but pleasant thoughts 
          while eating a homegrown tomato.” 
Lewis Grizzard

P.S.  I had an email from the Kate, the Manager of our Opticians, Leightons, who told me she regularly reads my Blip journal and especially likes my Silly Saturday entries.  She told me that there is a link to my Blip Journal on their own Blog Page - perhaps both Mr. HCB and I should start charging for modelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.