Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Do you think this lighting suits me?

The day got away from me, and I found myself out on the deck as the sun started to fade, hoping for a shot, any shot, just something to blip! And just when I thought I was screwed out of luck, along came Mrs. Downy Woodpecker. She stopped for just a moment on a branch, with the sun hitting her just-so, and framed by the remains of the blue sky ... thank you! This shot is un-cropped and SOOC.

I spent about 5 hours today working on Virginia's Book of Memories, including a couple of hours on the phone with my SIL, Linda, editing and selecting photos. This has been such a fun project and I almost hate to see it coming to a conclusion. However, I just need to load up 3 more pictures of the elder great-grandson and then ... it is done! I will order the book and send it down to my SIL who will give it to our MIL. What a wonderful project this has been and I encourage anyone with an aging relative to think about doing something like this. Especially if you have a lot of old family photos - what a nice way to save them all in one place where the loved one can easily enjoy them.

I am beyond tired so going to have an early night so that I can get up early and meet up with the Audubon group for the last walk of the season. Temps tomorrow morning will be below freezing, so wooly socks, and warm clothes will be the order of the day.

Little Tuffy Titmouse sends his sincere thanks for sending he and his peanut to the spotlight page today. Of course, as you might have guessed, he is now demanding more peanuts. And don't get me started on the demands of the squirrel clan...they are in an uproar and threatening to unionize.

Hoping you all had/have a great Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.