Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Weekend!

Had to go with the funny one again today. I took this early in the morning when the light was beautiful - hadn't intended on it being the blip, but when I looked through my shots for the day, this is the one I kept coming back to - just because it makes me laugh. So, another titmouse.

Thank you all so much for the support and encouragement on my venture into selling some of my work. Several of you asked about the website so I thought I'd give you some info. I am using a US company called FineArtAmerica which acts as a retail store for artists of all mediums, including photography. I pay a modest annual fee which includes their fulfillment services, the customized web page and the shopping cart. They do all the order fulfillment - printing on paper, metal, canvas and cards, and including matting and framing to buyer specifications. It is a pretty cool service and quite easy to use. I'll be activating a FB Fan Page tomorrow and it will link to the FineArt website and shopping cart, which makes for some slick and easy marketing. I am not sure if they are outside of the US, but you can certainly check it out - here is their main website. By the way, I did order one of my own photos from them to test the service and quality and I was very pleased. So there you have it.

Hubs and I enjoyed some lovely weather today, taking a hike through the woods and along a lake. We are now putting a fire in the fireplace and going to order a pizza in for dinner and just veg and relax tonight. Bliss.

I also spent a few hours around our yard today, cleaning up some garden areas and taking pictures. I posted my three other favorites from today starting HERE on Flickr - poofy chickadee, warbler and titmouse.

Hope you're all having a great weekend!

ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.