Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Up to the knees in nectar...

Or perhaps I should have said "three butts are better than one!" Well, either way, kind of a fun image today. Which sums up the day quite well - fun. We had a great chat with my parents this morning, then hubs and I went out to the FL Botanical Gardens. I've been there several times but it was his first time and I feel safe in saying he enjoyed it as much as I do. It's a very peaceful place. And, even now, in the late fall, there are many flowers blooming and loads of bees (mostly honey bees) gathering pollen.

I wouldn't usually choose a photo that doesn't show some eye contact, but this one appeals to me. Which is really my number one criteria in choosing a daily photo.

Thanks for all the words of support yesterday. We both feel very much at peace with the decision. And, as many of you said, I believe when one door closes, it is so that another can open. Meanwhile, this will be the first time in our married life that we've been able to just relax for a couple of months and enjoy exploring. Feeling pretty good about that.

And, now, I think I am going to join hubs for a nice little nap...sheer bliss!

If you'd like to see 3 other pics from today, click HERE.

Happy Sunday, people...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.