Catch The Pigeons

I was so glad that it was the last day of my working week.  It feels like it has been  hard slog this week.  I had a big piece of work to be getting on with and then the goal posts changed at lunchtime, and I couldn’t work out what on earth was required.  Had a chat with a colleague and we agreed that the new direction was mad, so I just plodded on.  I will pick up again on Monday, hopefully with a fresh eye.

I had to rush home, to pick up BB (who had managed to feed himself) and then get him out to football.  He had a match, but they had a short training session first.  I then had to rush to the supermarket for a  few things, before rushing back home as we had friends dropping in.  I made it just in time, and TT got home about five minutes later.

I had to pop out later to pick BB up from football (they won!), and realised that the temperature had dropped and it was quite chilly.  While I was out they ordered an Indian takeaway, which arrived just after we got back.  BB was very tired, but hungry, so he helped us with it.

I had to pop out at lunchtime for a sandwich, and walked up to the Royal Mile for a look around.  Here is my contribution to #catchthepigeon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.