T.G.I.F.

It was a miserable night for me last night but I got myself up and and ready to take Birgit out to lunch.

Not only was this our Friday lunch but we were celebrating her birthday which was Wednesday.  We had a nice time and we caught up on her family trip to Yellowstone National Park.  :-) 

I am feeling very drained today and so haven't really gotten much done.  I did get about 30 lbs of cat dry food mixed up ready for use.

No outstanding photo today but several photos of interest.  I took these while sitting on the porch mixing the cat food.

This little Chickadee just sung his heart out for the longest time.  This pretty little insect was getting a drink from one of the sulphur cosmos.  

A green dragonfly.  I don't see many of those.  I was surprised to see this tiny two inch skink on the garden wall.  First time I've seen one this small.This female Cardinal sat as still as can be for a good while.

MiniMe sat on the railing to watch me mix the food.  The tongue came out often!  On the other hand, Spirit just curled up in the box and went to sleep.  This last photo is a tiny dragonfly that landed on the line that holds up the hummingbird feeder.  

As I'm so washed out, I'm off to bed although it's only 6pm.

It's Friday again people so have a Happy Weekend Everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.