Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hanging on to memories

A week ago today, it was Annette and Paul's wedding and I was there taking photographs. The week since has been hectic; so much so that I stepped off the world today and just stayed at home.

I think I need more than one day off. It's a shame when I've had such a brilliant few days/weeks/months recently. 
 
I was given a magnificent thank-you bouquet last week. The lilies are coming out day after day and the roses have also opened gradually. Like all good things, the flowers will come to an end, so tonight I photographed one of the roses.

I've given it a romantic feel by adding a couple of layers of the pinkish tint in layers at 20% opacity and then removed them from the centre. It's a subtle effect and you may need to take my word for it!

Planning an early night.

I missed Bellingham Show, one of my favourite, but I had to stop and catch my breath.

Annette sent me the list of photos she wants in her online album and I read it the wrong way around. I did begin to wonder as images I assumed they wanted were binned. (You will be glad to know that they were not permanently destroyed - just taken out of the album.)

Oscar came in today and even had a quick look into my wardrobe where he used to sleep. Daisy immediately chased him away. Oh dear. Fun ahead I think. She is now a spoiled cat who does not want to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.