Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Joining in the butterfly fest!

Margret, next door, has two thriving buddleias outside her lounge window and the butterflies have been heading there from all over the district. I popped over this afternoon to see what I could capture. Blip has been awash with superb butterfly images, and I thought I should do my best to join in. 

The Peacocks were in the majority by a long way. Then a few Red Admirals arrived, just a few of them. Finally I was rewarded by the visit of a Painted Lady. I so nearly blipped that butterfly, but I love the detail on the undersurface of this Peacock.

It reminds me not to be put off by dingy exteriors, whether of buildings or people. You never know what is on the other side.

It has been too hot for us today so we stayed at home with the curtains closed and fans on. The chicken dinner I planned went ahead, but I was a dripping mess by the time I had cooked and eaten it!!

After my operation last year, I moved my computer to the table I use for mounting prints. It is adjustable, so I was able to stand at the computer until my knee improved. At last, I have repatriated the computer and monitor, etc., to the proper desk. There is  a wall of bookcases behind and not a window, so viewing the screen is now much easier.

A small change, but a welcome one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.