Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

After the rain

As expected, it was very wet here today. The winds were not too bad and I thought the storm was not as bad as predicted.

I managed a short walk after lunch. The rain had stopped. It was very mild outside and when the rain started again, it was not unpleasant to be in.

I chatted to Suzanne who was busy in her wonderful garden. She offered me beans and I came home with a bagful of beauties.

I still needed an afternoon nap........

Later in the afternoon, I popped into the garden. I found Oscar sleeping under the leylandii hedge in a very dry spot. He seemed to prefer this to coming in and sleeping on a comfy fleece blanket.

My blip is of Euphorbia Fireglow. The flowers are long past and the new leaves are green and fresh after the rain. I decided to look for patterns and contrasts rather than colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.