Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Shadows

I've made it through my first day "back on the job", but I'm tired tonight.

Arth hopes I will try not to do the stairs too many times in the day. I think he won't mind when those clips are out.

I had two short walks in the village. I have to walk slowly and carefully, avoiding limping as I go. This makes my gait look stiff, but it does give me more time to look at things as I plod slowly by.

These reflections on the gate into Judith's house caught my eye. I have moved one lot to be in line with the second lot because I liked the look of it. Mono simplifies the image for me.

I managed to do some washing as well as the regular jobs.

Our photo group zoom meeting was fun as usual. Mum watched Alexander McCall Smith at the Edinburgh Festival while I watched Chris Steele-Perkins talking about his photography. 

And breathe......

Thank you to everyone who has asked about Oscar. He has come back home and is very affectionate towards me, perhaps even more than before the operation. He just did not like someone else being in his house. I even forgave him when he woke me with loud yowls at 0430 this morning. I'm hoping there will not be a repeat performance tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.