Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Meeting of the Waters

This is where the North Tyne and South Tyne meet. The water is fairly low, leaving an area of "beach" for families to use. The children were enjoying throwing stones into the water, filling buckets with "sand" or water and then emptying them again. 

I had walked through Acomb Woods, enjoying the cooler temperature afforded by the trees. It was a very hot afternoon.

This morning I was busy with various bits and pieces at my desk. We were due to go to Hexham General this afternoon for Mum to have an infusion of zoledronic acid to counter osteoporosis, but she developed a migraine during the morning. I postponed the appointment until after her birthday.

Everything now is before or after the big birthday.

Julie and I did a catch up with a video call. She had a good weekend away in the north of the county and into the Borders.

PS Earlier in the year, I saw large groups of cuckoo pint; now the fruits are ripe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.