Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What makes this one the best?

As the sun's rays dipped low in the sky, I was in the garden looking for a blip. A lot of flowers are over for the year, but the globe thistles are at their best. There are probably 20 blooms at much the same stage, but I was intrigued to see that 4 bumble bees were all attracted to this one.

We were at home this morning. I slept badly until half way through the night and then slept well, with no ill effects from yesterday's walk.

This afternoon I drove to Haltwhistle to see Maureen and Brian. They were both waiting for a phone consultation with a GP. He was running very late so they were on tenterhooks until he phoned. Brian is feeling very unwell and can hardly stay awake. When he spoke to the GP he (B) rather played it down, and was offered a face to face consultation in 10 days time. I butted in (I could not stop myself) and he was seen this evening.  Tests will follow. 

I just can't imagine trying to do so many consultations over the phone and coming to any sensible conclusions. 

The GP was lovely when they saw him, so that was good.

I tried all afternoon to fix Maureen's Samsung tablet. She and I play Words with Friends and the app is not showing on her tablet. I eventually found it, but it must be a separate account because her avatar was different from the one we use. Lots of searching in settings and much huffing and puffing later, I finally called the Samsung Chat Room. I was told to do what I had already done.........and by then I needed to come home to cook our evening meal.

I have the tablet here to try again tomorrow. The name of the app is absent. If I try to download it, I'm told it is already on the tablet. Grrr! Searching on the internet shows that we are not alone with this problem.

I counted up the names of people coming to the party and it was more than I thought. That will be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.