Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hannah's last day

Hannah has been looking after us for the past two weeks. I thought you might like to meet her before she went home today.

I'm not sure how we would have managed without someone who did everything we needed and with a calm and happy disposition. We will certainly miss her.

Today Jean and Brian came to see me this morning. It was drizzling a little, but we walked along the main street and admired the gardens. I had not been so far from home and managed it fine. (It wasn't far.)

Then we sat in the garden - in the drizzle - as you do. They brought their own coffee. We enjoyed Jean's biscuits and a good chat.

After lunch, Mum's friend, Kathleen, and Hannah's brother, James, came to collect Hannah.  James had done some shopping for me too.

Julie arrived first. She and I had a good chat and then she chatted to Mum before leaving.

It's been all go. Now it is belting down with rain. Daisy has come home dripping everywhere.

Arth says it has been a bit exciting and he needs a rest after dinner. I will be happy to comply with his wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.