Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Anticipation

My cousin Freda came on the train from Sunderland today. I did a supermarket shop before I met her. It's been a lovely sunny day and it was good to have time to chat. Freda is a cousin on my Dad's side of the family and she is very good at keeping in touch with us.

After she left - we nearly missed her train because we were sitting chatting in the station and the train was supposed to be late.....
I went into Hexham to pick up Mum's prescription from Boots. 

I didn't have a decent blip. There were loads of people sitting outside and drinking. There were families with ice creams.

Then I met Pat. Her husband, Roy, is a photographer and a walker. Pat had been to see Toy Story 4 at the Forum Cinema which reopened today. She was having an ice cream before watching Lion King, or was it the other way around? Great to be supporting our lovely local cinema.

Pat, being a photographer's wife, knows about the importance of being a willing subject. While I was photographing her, a family came and asked where the ice cream shop is!

We are having a quiet night at home.

PS I regret not buying an ice cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.