Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hannah

Hannah is the lovely young woman who came to look after Mum when I had my second knee operation. We don't see her often because she does not live on a bus route to us and she relies on public transport or lifts.

Today, she and Jane, both from Haydon Bridge Chapel, came to see Mum. I did photograph them together but I liked this solo image of Hannah best. (I have an nice one of Jane too!)

I was at home this morning and provided technical support for Mum's last coffee morning with the folk from New Silksworth Church. Richard, the minister, is in the last phase of leaving and everyone is sad to say goodbye.

Then I went shopping. I treated myself to a trip to the wonderful cookshop/hardware shop in Corbridge. They have mugs that at the right weight and shape for Mum and one or two have been broken recently. Sadly there was only one such mug amongst the shelves of mugs and I snapped it up. 

It is not possible to go there without making other purchases. I bought an extra vegetable knife and a couple of food covers (the old fashioned ones like umbrellas. Actually we rarely see flies inside the house these days. 

When I arrived home, Dick was cutting the grass. He continued to do it for hours today. Angus was excited because I remembered to buy Bonios for him.

Later Margaret (across the road arrived) so it was quite a party.

There were two lovely pieces of news.  

Hannah and Richard are house hunting in the north east. They are not actually engaged yet, but will be soon (we hope). 

Also, the museum run by Hannah's mother and the family, Mr George's Museum of Time, in Haydon Bridge was named in the top 10 north east attractions because of all the stars they have received on Google and TripAdvisor. There was an article in the Newcastle Chronicle yesterday and more visitors arrived today.

I offered Mum a choice of desserts this evening, but the cheesecake she chose could not be found. I eventually tracked it down in the boot of the car in a shopping bag. Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.