Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An audience may or may not be granted

It's the end of the day and Daisy has taken up residence (again) on a comfy wool cushion. 

The uncertainty about an audience really refers to my attempts to contact one of our GPs about Mum. I phoned this morning and asked the very nice receptionist if I could arrange to speak to a GP about a long standing problem. So far (over 5 years) she is always referred to the district nurses, who can't solve it.

We have seen every one of the district nurse team over the years; most have been seen multiple times. 

So we waited. Julie (carer) was here and watched while I gave Mum a shower, ready for when she does it herself. All good.

Late in the morning, one of the very lovely district nurses arrived. She had been asked to come and see what needed to be done. She was very sympathetic to our situation, took photos and went to surgery to see GP.

Eventually, I went out briefly to see Jenny and Dennis. Jenny is doing well but her mobility is limited. Lots of different professionals keep arriving at the house and they understandably feel invaded. One came to assess whether Jenny can cook safely, but did it all by talking, not seeing. He was very nice.

I'm going to try to walk with Dennis again soon. He sounded quite positive about it tonight.

I've done some printing today but the mono prints are too grey and not to my taste. Better luck tomorrow. At least the printer is printing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.