Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Outside the shop

This is the latest idea at our wonderful, community-run village shop. I hope you can read the comprehensive notes about the apples.

Everyone has lots of apples this year. Ours are very late to ripen so I can rarely give the excess away. I foresee litres of purée!

This morning I printed images for a mono panel for our Photo Group in September. I’ll be away at the time so have to rely on one of my friends to present them. Last time this happened, Henry did the presentation and the audience was in stitches! Goodness knows what will happen next time when Geoff has offered to do the job.

Liesbeth came to see Mum this afternoon and I went for a walk from the village via Haughton Castle, Hack Bank, Keepershield Farm and across the fields home. It was sunny and warm - just right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.