Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking with friends

Most of the time I succeed in helping people to relax for my photos. Sometimes, I don't!

Gwen, Sue and I did a 7.5 mile walk from Corbridge today. Sue is putting it forward as a festival walk. We enjoyed the walk and the company. The weather was good too.

The victims posers are standing in front of the site of the King's Oven in Corbridge. It was a communal oven, first recorded to be in use in 1310 and last used in the 19th century. It was for bread AND meat.

Corbridge is full of interesting features. Sue has lived there for about 10 years and has learned a lot about the place. She is the ideal person to lead a walk there.

I'm preparing for tomorrow at Bellingham Show. One more sleep. Just a tad excited. Hoping for fine but dull weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.