Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Around Humshaugh

Occasionally,  I have encouraged other blippers to show us where they live. I find the results interesting, but I don't often show photos of my own village.

Today has been a quiet one. We were both tired but the evening in the village hall had been brilliant. Chris Francis, long term resident of Humshaugh, walked from Land's End to John O'Groats in 2015 and has now written a book about the walk to raised money for the local hospice at home. His talk was entertaining and lively, well delivered and interesting.

This morning Mum had another migraine - far too many in recent weeks - so she had to sit quietly until the medication worked. I did very little but I did venture out to buy the Hexham Courant.

The Taylors' house is my subject. Their front garden is always lovely, but also includes a climbing frame and other toys for their children. I like the sweet pea arch and the hanging baskets.

This afternoon Mum had a routine blood test at the surgery. Then we visited Liz who is now 2 weeks after her foot operation. She still has to rest it most of the time so Nick is chief cook and bottle washer (and slave!) They seem to be surviving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.