Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bellingham Show

Bellingham Show is always on the last Saturday in August. This year the show moved to a larger field to accommodate all the events. I think the rings were too big because it was sometimes hard to see the action. Overall it was wonderful. The atmosphere at this show is always very friendly and there are loads of families of all generations, not forgetting the numerous dogs of all varieties.

Here you see the winner of the vintage car class. This man and his dog are well known at local shows. The car is immaculate.

In my extra is Fiona Lander, one half of the musical duo, Landermason. Fiona and Paul live in Bellingham and organise the annual Baafest Folk Festival at the beginning of September. They preformed a lively and varied set in the traditional music tent today.

I was hard pressed to choose a blip image. There were sheep classes, a dog show, Cumberland wrestling, horse classes of all sorts, stalls with crafts and some with cheap goods, food, beer, etc., etc. It was great fun. I did not manage to see everything because I could not be in two places at the same time!

Apart from food and drink, I spent a huge £4 to buy four jumpers that literally came out of the back of a lorry!  I'm delighted to say that they all fit and look as though they will be very useful.

I met a few friends and acquaintances and had illuminating conversations with strangers.

Am I tired tonight? I certainly am. I might manage to post more on Flickr in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.